Aquaponics: Day 25

Honestly, I should not be giving advice when it comes to aquaponics. I read through my book and turns out, putting lemon in the tank kills the good bacteria as well as lowers the PH. Lesson Learned.

However, after that debacle, I will happily report I’ve had fish for over three days and they are still alive. I kept telling my plants to hold on the food was coming, and everyone listened except for one. If it wasn’t raining, I might have more pictures.

It’s crazy, every time I plant something, it rains. Someone must be watching me.
Anywho. Even my fig cutting/branch is budding a few leaves. My eggplant is slowly growing and I pick a strawberry every few days. I think they will be much happier after my fish are more established. Not sure If I’m ready to play hardball and get tilapia. I think I’ll wait to until my plants get more established. 

2 thoughts on “Aquaponics: Day 25

  1. I love your blog and what you are doing. I've always wanted to plant mint so it's good to know I need to plant it in an area that it can just take over.

    Like

  2. Thanks Karren, planting herbs is almost as rewarding as veggies. Mint was an impulse purchase, so I'd really plant something that is used more. It sure does smell good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

